Welcome home to...

Cardinal Village

icn-youtube icn-email icn-send icn-print

Cardinal Village Reviews

  Write a Review

"I can't say enough good things about Cardinal Village and on-site manager Donna Beeler. My daughter is in undergraduate school of U of L, and we were looking for a safe and clean place for her to live...There is a parking lot adjacent to the building, the building has key-entry access, and the manager is on-site to deal with any items. The complex is literally catty-corner to the University -so she could easily walk to class. We are so thankful to have found this for our daughter!"

Review Received From: http://apartmentratings.com

- September 2016 by R.Carothers

"Living here is amazing! Cardinal Village is in closer proximity to campus than many "on-campus" living facilities. Ms. Donna and Louis are extremely helpful and understanding-- as are my neighbors. I feel safe living here. In the nearly two years that I have live here, university students have been really considerate when it comes to noise level and traffic. This is probably one of the best places to rent from!"

- June 2016 by Amber Seay

"I lived in Cardinal Village as an undergraduate at U of L, and it is by far one of the best places I have lived. Maintenance was great, management was amazing, and I loved the floor plan. It was good for my needs as a student needing somewhere close to campus."

- February 2016 by Jillian Watts

"I have lived here with my boyfriend for several months now and we could not be happier with the apartments at Cardinal Village. Even my classes that are on the far side of the U of L Belknap campus are at most a 15 minute walk. I feel extremely safe here, it is well lit for when I come in late and there is always plenty of parking. They are constantly maintaining the area and it is very clean, never any bugs. Laundry is in the main building and ends up costing to wash and dry total 3 dollars a load. The walls are extremely sound proof and it is a very quiet complex, if my boyfriend and I are in separate rooms i can barely hear him talking which makes studying really nice and I never hear my neighbors. The apartments are older, the only place that I can see that is in the kitchen, but it comes with a fridge, oven/stove, and dishwasher. The apartments on the bottom level do not come with a balcony but they are a bit cheaper, we have a balcony which we use often and it lets in a lot of light. The neighborhood has lots of restaurants you can walk to and a Kroger about a mile away. Plenty of water pressure and I have never run out of hot water, it is also included in the rent. They do a drawing every month if you pay your rent early to win 25 dollars, and they hold your packages for you so that no one could steal it like they could at other complexes. I visited tons of apartments before moving to Louisville and this has been by far the best decision I am extremely comfortable here and the rent is well worth it for the location and safety."

- July 2015 by Anonymous

"I have a wonderful experience here! The manager and the maintenance are both nice and helpful. The apartment is 5 minutes walking distance to U of L main campus. Not-fully furnished but it's easy to buy everything from U of L students."

- July 2015 by Chiayun

"My son rented a one bedroom apartment at Cardinal Village this past year. It is so nice, safe, convenient. The apartment complex is located at the corner of 2nd St and Cardinal Blvd directly across the street from U of L and just a block down the street from Cardinal Towne. There is plenty of off street parking for residents which is well lighted. The external doors to the complex lock so only residents with keys can enter the building at night. Laundry is conveniently on-site. The apartment manager, Donna, is so helpful and does a wonderful job keeping everything properly maintained."

- May 2015 by G Kokojan

"We have lived here in one-bedroom apartment for about 2 years. Its a great place to live. Manager Donna and maintenance person Louis have been very prompt and helpful. We would definitely recommend this apartment to a friend."

- October 2014 by Heather

"I lived in CV since 2011. It is very close to UofL and also close to public transportation. The apartment is clean and kept in a good manner. The leasing manager is very nice and responds very quickly. Maintenance is also quick. I would recommend this apartment to UofL students."

- November 2013 by Anonymous